Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Glenn at Trend Motors is an exceptional car salesman who made my experience of purchasing a Tiguan a pleasant and memorable one. He possesses all the qualities that make a great car salesman, and I highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. One of Glenn's most notable attributes is his extensive knowledge of the products he sells. He was able to answer all my questions about the Tiguan in detail, providing information on its features, performance, and safety ratings. His expertise gave me the confidence that I was making an informed decision. Moreover, Glenn ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

I drove over an hour to pick up my new Tiguan R Line and it was 100% worth it! Kenny and Michael were absolutely amazing. I did 99% of the deal over the phone and then just had to stop at the dealership to pick it up. You guys are the best! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

This is a top notch dealership and I have two instances to prove that: 1) they helped me during COVID when my Atlas had an issue and let me rent a comparable size car when an Atlas rental was not available & 2) they got me a good deal when my Tiguan was coming up in a tough environment. Anthony Cagno reached out and helped secure me a smooth, quick deal that was a painless experience. Great dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

The same dealer for the past 25 years, constantly improving the buying experience to the flowless, and most pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Pick up and delivery was great. However the items that were taken out of my glove box were left on the car floor.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

My experience with Glenn Hagen at Trendmotors was outstanding, if I could give him more than 5 stars I would. I highly recommend him to anyone on the market for a new vehicle. His years of experience make car buying a breeze! Thank you trend for the exceptional service I just love my new Tiguan!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Jeff at Trend Motors in Rockaway is second to none. 36 years with the same dealership shines through with his excellent customer service. We bought a 2024 SE VW Atlas Peak Edition! My wife and I had the best experience ever with this dealership. Highly recommend Trend Motors!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Worked with Anthony to buy my wife’s 24 Atlas for 11 months, had to go back when I needed a used car. Anthony kept an eye out for anything that met my needs. He called as soon as he heard there was a trade coming in that was what I was looking for. In a letter of 24 hours I got to look at the car, completed the paperwork and was driving my car. Definitely recommend Trend and highly recommend Anthony!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

In and out in no time at all. Customer Service walked me through it from arrival to completion of the inspection. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Anthony Cagno and the entire Trend Motors team were incredibly authentic, professional, and courteous and made my lease process emphatically smooth and quick. They negotiated fairly and treated me like a customer they valued rather than just another number. Love my new car, thanks! You should absolutely go visit them for your next car!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

We had a great experience buying our daughter's first car at Trend Motors. Everyone was friendly, helpful and patient, from our salesman (Kenny) down to financing department. I would definitely recommend Trend Motors to anyone who is looking for a new or Preowned car!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

My husband and I stopped in to check out a 2024 VW GTi, we worked with Tristan Catania and he was very helpful. He showed us the car and all it's features. We weren't ready to talk numbers as I was interested in a Subaru WRX as well. When I came back another day for a test drive, he was very helpful and had everything ready to go as I was in a time crunch. I didn't end up buying the car from Trend, but I do appreciate the customer service Tristan provided to my husband and me. ...

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Glenn H was great to work with on the purchase of our new 2024 Taos. He and Michael in finance made this a very easy and stress free process. Thanks Glenn and Trend Motors!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Everything was explained to me. Megan was very helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

excellent team, really agile and helpful. It made it all a really enojayable experience. Anthony is the best! i would definitely recommend it

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Jeff Brandon was able to answer all my questions. He also said I can take the car back to the service department since there is a rattling sound I cannot find

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Efficient sales process, friendly staff

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

My experience at this dealer bringing a vehicle that I did not purchased there has been great. The experience of Brian at the service department has helped me enormously deciding what type of service I should request for this vehicle. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Picked up my beautiful new Taos yesterday. We are pretty loyal customers and they recognize that and appreciate the repeat business. Everyone at Trend is friendly and treats you with respect throughout the whole process. I knew what I wanted and worked with Tristan to decide which trim level and color. He was very patient! The pricing was fair and transparent. I always recommend Trend to anyone looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

As we all know car shopping and purchasing a car can be very stressful. Lucas at Trend motors made this process very smooth and easy. Great customer service 100/10 !!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Great sales rep Jeff. Very personable and easy to work with. Overall buying process was easy. Would recommend working with Jeff - fair and honest!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Took me right in honest to let me know it didn’t need brakes Jennifer always the professional and great communicator

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

We got our new VW Tiguan Saturday and we work with Anthony, he was great , he explained everything that he did really well , he try everything on his power to gives a good deal and he definitely did a great job, Anthony is very professional and very pleasant, I give him a 10 on everything. Michael was great too.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Overall I believe the car buying process was pressure free and fair.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

scheduling is prompt, service staff is super helpful, so that's my response about the staff, muchg less happy with the 2019 Tiguan!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Easiest and most satisfying experience I’ve had leasing a car. Anthony and the rest of the crew gave us a great deal and made the whole process smooth and stress-free. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

We had a great experience at Trend Motors. Anthony Cagno, the sales consultant, was very knowledgeable and made the process very smooth and painless.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Great service as always, friendly environment. Highly recommended dealership, very professional. The sales team always look for the best options depending on your budget. Is been a pleasure as always making business with them for years.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

They're the best. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

I received an email from Anthony Cagno the end of January. He was just asking me what my plans were when my lease was up in eight months. I was thinking about what to do and I was kinda concerned but he just suggested I give him a call and I did. He was very professional and very knowledgeable and kind, so we set up a date for me to come and and discuss some specials they we’re having and I did leave there that night in a very nice 2024 VW Taos. If you are thinking about getting another ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Anthony in sales was sweet and knowledgeable. I was dreading looking for a new car but the whole team at Trend from sales to financing were low pressure and friendly. The best car buying experience I ever had! Will recommend them to friends

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

The repair actually took less time than quoted, and they checked other things as a courtesy

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

The team at Trend Motors is exceptional. We were switching from an Audi Q5 snd weren’t sure which model to choose. We wanted something roomier with a beautiful look and lots of safety and fun features. The Atlas Cross Sport SE with technology was the perfect choice. From sales to financing to explaining the ins and outs of the car we were so thrilled. Thanks yo the Trend Motors VW team.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

My experience with Trend was awesome. I was looking at a Jetta GLI , decided to go to Trend even though there is a Volkswagen Dealership closer to my home. I am so happy I did. Walking into a dealership sometimes it feels a little “stuffy”, not here, everyone is nice and makes it feel comfortable. Anthony was wonderful, very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Turned out he leased a car to my Aunt a year ago. When my dad and I went to pick up it up the next day, he had everything ready for us, even took the ...

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Anthony was wonderful to work with ! He is knowledgeable and patient and made this entire car buying process (which can be so stressful) smooth and easy. Highly recommend !!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Service is always great

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Had a fantastic experience at Trend. Anthony made the entire process quick and easy - highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Lucas in your used car office was such a refreshing guy. The farthest thing from the stereotypical used car salesman. No pressure, the entire process of purchasing our 5th VW from Trend and our 7th overall was smooth. Mike in Finance was also efficient, and well versed in his job.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

I just bought a VW Atlas from Trend Motors and it was the most pleasant experience from start to finish. I walked into the showroom interested in the Atlas and they had the most gorgeous one on the showroom floor. Anthony Cagno came over and showed me the features of the car in a thorough and informative way. He was extremely knowledgeable about all of the added elements of the R-series. Anthony showed me the different body/interior colors and then let me take if for a test drive. Between the Atlas' smooth ride, elegant styling, and Anthony's laid-back ...

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

The team at Trend Motors were terrific, and worked hard and to make sure I had everything I wanted. A real pleasure to work with this honest and engaging crew.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Trend was able to get my car in quickly with many appointment options.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Superb service at Trend VW!! Tony Silva and team went above and beyond to diagnose issues and to address them efficiently. Kudos!!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Just purchased a VW Tiguan and am so happy with it! Glenn Hagen made the process as smooth as it could be!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Simple, straightforward process and transparent pricing. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Jeff was caring and patient and made buying a car very easy. I would trust him again for the future and would recommend him to anyone I know! Thank you Jeff for making a very stressful situation so stress free!!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Purchased my VW Tiguan this past Friday. Glenn Hagen was recommended to me by a friend. I reached out to him via phone and told him what I was looking to purchase. Two days later I drove off in my new vehicle. He was honest, attentive and knowledgeable. Trend motors had my financing approved quickly. The dealership was friendly and made my purchase very easy. I would highly recommend Trend motors and especially Glenn Hagen.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Great customer service! Highly recommend for your next VW.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

I recently renewed my lease and I had a very smooth transition to my new car! And I am very happy with the whole team at Trend Motors for the past 7 years. This is my 3rd car I leased here and I had a great experience with their sales team specially Glen, he is your man if you need a new car. They make you feel like a family member and genuinely help you to find the right car for you! It’s a 5 star for me 🙂 Thanks guys!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Finally bought a new car and since we have already bought 2 other cars from Trend VW Motors, we bought another VW. I looked online at their certified pre-owned cars for a while and when I was ready, I called and met with Nick. He was so nice and patient. I had an older car that I was hoping to get some money for a trade in but they wouldn't give anything so that was disappointing. They were however able to beat my bank's interest rate and had many great financing options. I am so happy with my car ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

This is my 3rd car purchase with Trend and the experience with the whole team is respectful and knowledgeable. A special shout out to Glenn to making the process easy and smooth!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

I picked up my Atlas Friday afternoon and could not be more pleased with my experience with Anthony and Brian at Trend Motors Volkswagen and the car. The smooth buying experience was stress-free, honest, friendly, and courteous. Clearly, this dealership cares about their customers and values creating positive impressions and trust. Anthony created a sales experience that far exceeded my expectations. He took the time to understand my situation and needs and found great solutions to get me into the new car. He kept me updated on progress and was transparent with pricing and options. He never flinched when I ...

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Trend Motors couldn't have made our experience any easier. From sales to finance, we were completely satisfied with our purchase!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

Came in for a service and to wait while they did so. I was kept informed - also by a video from the service technician and then finished up rather promptly.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Fast and friendly service. No bait and switch. Good selection of vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Glenn at Trend Motors is outstanding! I picked up my new Atlas last Saturday. My husband and I worked with Glenn and had a really pleasant experience working with him! He was very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire process, even through the busy holiday season. At the end of the day, we love the car we got and we’re very happy with the wonderful service we received from Glenn and everyone else we worked with at Trend Motors. Thank you, Glenn! 10/10 would recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

Video explanation of the work reviewed of my car, that was a nice extra touch. Thank you for taking care of my car!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

This is the second car I purchased with Anthony’s assistance. the paper work was smooth and hassle free. Anthony worked with me for pick up within my limited time frame. Anthony also provided clear explainations and guidance in his review of the car functions. I strongly recommend working with Anthony for your purchase of a VW

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Pleasant and prompt service.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

After explaining my terrible experience at the Newton VW, Megan was very helpful and reassuring that things would go differently. I was impressed with the communication and videos explaining what was fixed etc but got home and was very disappointed to see while they replaced a lot they just have adjusted the seatbelt and then not fixed it. I could not get the seatbelt to go back in for two days until my husband finally spent some time looking up how to fix it. I wouldn’t have been able to on my own and I don’t have time ...

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

A wonderful and easy car buying experience. Ask for Glenn Hagen he’s the best!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Another great deal on a great car from an awesome Sales Consultant, Glenn Hagen ! Glenn is extremely knowledgeable about all of the models and is responsive even on his days off ! He has this incredible ability to get you into the right car at the right price. Have purchased from him for years and you'll never go wrong with him or the dealership !

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Heard about Trend Motors through Costco buying program, and was very pleased. We worked with Anthony, and did a lot of upfront discussions over text which was convenient. Whole process was easy and we drove away with a gorgeous 2024 Atlas. We couldn’t be happier!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

Great sales rep

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I worked with Anthony Cagno on a deal for a 2024 Atlas Cross Sport. He was honest, nice and responsive to my inquiries over an extended period of time mostly via text. I'm happy with the deal that we reached, as well as, with the level of service I have received from Anthony and Trend VW, as a whole. This is my second vehicle in a row from them. I would definitely recommend both Anthony and Trend VW to family, friends or strangers.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Excellent experience at Trend Motors From Megan to Eryn to Micheal ,staff, service, all was excellent. I am very happy I chose Trend Motors

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

I can’t believe you charge 3% to use a credit card. In addition, this wasn’t disclosed when I dropped my car off!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Customer service was good

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

If you ever wanna buy a car, go see Kenny at Trent motors. The guy will take care of you a 100%. Very nice guy thank you very much

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

I shopped around at a bunch of local dealers (Toyota, Honda, Acura, etc) all in the same price range and VW gave me the best deal! I was going to pay around $150 more per month elsewhere! Glenn is the best salesman - worked with me to make it work for my budget and I never felt pressured one bit. I’m very happy with the service & support from Glenn and VW, and very happy with my new Altas Sport! It’s awesome!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

Picked up my new Atlas last Saturday. My husband and I worked with Anthony at Trend Motors and had a really pleasant time doing so! Most of the process was done over text and phone calls, which was so helpful to me since my work hours were all over the place. It took us a couple weeks from walking in to picking up the car, and I did change my mind last minute but Anthony was greatly accommodating. He was always helpful, available, happy to get us answers, and apply any discounts we could qualify for! At the end of ...

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Made the purchase of my new to me Tiguan smooth and easy.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

whole team was great with good service

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

It was truly a pleasure leasing my first VW. I worked with Glenn and he was so friendly throughout the entire process. I was even able to have VW purchase my Lexus and I didn't have do to any of the return of my previous lease. It was super helpful and definitely appreciated. I love my 2024 Atlas SEL and I look forward to driving it each day. Thank you for everything.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Amazing experience from start to finish, Glenn worked tirelessly to take care of me and make sure I left with the car I wanted at a great price.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a car from Jeff at Trend Motors, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Jeff's professionalism, knowledge, and friendly demeanor made the entire process seamless. He took the time to understand my needs, provided valuable insights, and ensured I found the perfect vehicle. The attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction at Trend Motors, embodied by Jeff, exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Jeff and Trend Motors for a top-notch car-buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2023

This is my second time leasing with VW in Rockaway. Anthony Cagno is the best ! He got us the deal we wanted for me and my mom. We were in and out in 1.5 hour with a new car. By far the easiest and quickest car buy ! I highly recommend Anthony and Trend VW !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2023

Excellent service in all areas , the people who work there are very nice also they are very organized

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Glen and Hagar and staff were excellent to work with and the dealership was the most accommodating. You should have no problem buying a car from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review